AGM MINUTES 2023

Agenda National Executive / Board of SLANZA	Start time: 5.32pm Finished: 5:49pm	Date: 31 July 2023 Location: Online
		Presented by Sasha Eastwood

Attendance:

Sasha Eastwood, Sarah Stretch, Julia Smith, Clare Forrest, Sally Brown, Claudine Crabtree, Leonie Grigsby, Lynne Adam, Katharina Vautier, Emma Stillwell, Victoria Elisara, Suzette Stephens, Lydia Hancy, Marianne Dobie, Becky Howie, Andrina Lambert, Tony Hoare, Saskia Hill, Chris Auer, Bridget Schaumann, Carole Gardiner, Lisa Allcott, Alan Dingley, Michelle Summerfield, Anne Dixon, Mirium Tuohy, Colleen Shipley, Lauryn Urquhart-Eaton, Eric Boamah, Kath Twomey, Geraldine Dai, Amanda Bond, Maxine Hartley, Liz Schutte, Christina Bate, Jeannie Skinner, Kaaren Hirst, Trena Lile, Annie Triggs, Michele Coombridge, Dorota Zatek, Amanda George.

Apologies:

Kathy Pettengell, Bronwyn Williams, Jo McPheat, Lynette Oliver, Lyssa Randolph, Murray Richards, Rochelle Turnbull, Vhairi Miles, Jane Boniface, Felicity McKay, Debbie Roxburgh, Delia Achten, Katharine Bracey, Bron Williams, Libby Stevens, Ceire Hopley, Steph Ellis, Clare Galbraith, Cat Lourie, Stephanie Hutchinson, Lynn Vare, Emma McCoskery, Elizabeth Atkinson, Jennifer Puckey, Jay Shaw, Lisa Burgess, Heidi Heslip, Rae Howland, Colette Mahoney, Debbie Vercoe, Lynette Oliver, Kirsty Adam, Cassie Thomson, Carolyn Harrowfield, Paula Bell, Keri Cochrane, Janine Holcroft, Paula McIntyre, Karen Richards, Carolyn Manning, Mary Callister, Bev Harrison, Denice Asprey, Karen Thwaites, Penny Walch, Vicki O'Connell, Dale Weston, Sarah Hunt, Katie McMillan, Jennifer Hobson, Jodie Gill, Ceire Hopley, LIz Mason, Rachel Shelley, Kim Spencer, Fiona Hancock, Helen Muxlow, Amy Thorne, Clare Giesbers, Martin Drew, Michelle Simms, Brenda Duff, Kate Richards, Cathy Todd, Vanessa Hatley-Owen, Anthea Davies, Sacha Holloway, Lynn Walker, Sandrea Ware, Sue Olsen, Ethel Colohan, Elizabeth Oldham, Zac McCallum, Shontell Avery, Felicity McKay, Leigh Allanson-Evans, Wendy Somerville, Kathy Dobson, Sharon Hailstone, Bronwyn Rickerby, Wayne Field, Karen Macdonald, Amanda Shoebridge, Maree Silver, Delia Achten, Wendy Bamber, Mandy Ditzel, Julianne McLeod, Sandra Keane, Serena Griffiths, Liz Jones, Lynette Collis, Rochelle Ealam, Wendy Wright, Alice Redhead, Marie McLennan, Emma Smoldon, Natalie Sutton, Anne-Marie Povall, Julie Mahar, Jane Boniface, Christina Crighton, Kathryn Titulaer, Sally Stanley-Boden, Tali Attwood, Andrea Knap, Claire Cunningham, Mary Brosnahan, Kathy Pettengelll, Jay Shaw, Lorie Pushon, Hue Ng, Jan Loader, Jacqui Spencer, Sarah Semple, Kathryn Titulaer, Greig Daniels, Sheila Duke, Rosemary Middleton, Jade Dewey, Colette Mahoney, Jan Shanks, Gerri Judkins, Jan Simpson, Sarah Ranby, Kathleen Van der Putten, Rosalba Finnerty.

Administrative	
1. Welcome, Karakia.	Chair
2. Apologies.	Chair
3. Acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting.	Chair
4. Annual Report – includes the President Report, Membership Report, and	Chair
5. Financial Report (2022 Audited Financial Statements).	Chair / Treasurer

6. Appointment of Chris Saxton of Saxton Chartered Accountants to continue as		Chair / Treasurer		
7. Change of Officers President Elect. Welcome Claudine Crabtree as incoming President. Claudine Crabtree introduced herself. Claudine starts in the President role from 1 st August, Sasha will move into the Immediate past President role.		Chair / President Elect		
8. General Business. Changes to the Incorporated Societies Act (Constitution, Governance, Reporting). Members vote.		Chair / National Administrator		
8. Proposed resolutions: Constitution vote				
Proposed resolution:	Moved by 81 members	- Chair		
Proposed resolution:	Moved by 79 members			
9.No other matters arising.		Chair		
10. Meeting close.		Chair		